Honestly it’s all about the Honesty! 


If you have ever had two words with me outside of work, you know I’m an honest girl.  I say it how it is.  Something in your teeth, I’ll tell you, even if I just met you.  That shirt a little too tight, I’ll remind you.  I see something I like, I’ll tell you.  I meet someone I like, hey, I like you.  I meet someone I don’t like, K bye!

My family and friends who typically enjoy my company know how brutally honest I am.  I always tell my new hires at work, “honest is the best policy” and I will continue to treat others how I’d want to be treated. So one late night, after one too many shots, one of my best guys friends told me straight up to “wake the fuck up” and you know what, it sucked.  It hurt like hell because it was the truth. But you know what I did, after the hangover wore off, I woke up.  I made changes that I needed to change. I really made myself a priority and trusted that my process to happiness only needed to be approved by me.

Not only did I appreciate my friend for his brutal honesty but it actually made me become a better friend to him and the rest of my tribe.


But one thing I learned in my process is that not everyone can handle the truth. No everyone can appreciate the effort it takes to be a better person. And it everyone is like me.  And you know what, that’s ok because not everyone is meant to stay forever.

Friends for a reason, a season or a lifetime.

Sometimes best friends fall apart. Sometimes soul mates meet other soulmates. Sometimes friends become family and family become best friends. Sometimes, just sometimes, it’s better to keep your mouth shut.


❤️nicole 

Leave a Reply

